• Dr. Louis D. Figueroa, Assistant Superintendent
      Danielle Blalock, Supervisor of Student Services

      (732) 613-6635

      School Nurses

      Health and wellness in schools is an integral part of a child's success.  Each elementary school is staffed by one full-time School Nurses and the secondary schools have two.  The nurses monitor daily illness, basic first aid, daily medication, and prepare to respond to emergency situations, when the need arises.  They monitor Immunization Requirements, perform necessary screenings, and educate students on a variety of health and wellness issues.  In addition, they attend I&RS and 504 meetings to support our philosophy of caring for the whole child.

      We strongly encourage you to keep in close communication with your School Nurse.  Should anything change in your child's medical status, please reach out to your School Nurse directly.    

      Click Here for Medications in School Form

      When to Keep Your Child Home

      We try to prevent the spread of illness by encouraging frequent hand washing, proper diet and rest. Most importantly, we ask you to keep your child home when he or she is sick. We recognize that working parents aren't always free to stay home with sick children, but in the interest of all the children, we ask you to use good judgment and keep a sick child home.  See below for specifics.
       

      Temperature Your child must remain home if he/she has a fever of 100° or higher. Doctors recommend that your child be fever-free without medication, for 24 hours prior to returning to school.
      Diarrhea If your child has a fever, you should follow the guidelines above. If your child is not running a fever, it is best to use good judgment about staying home. Remember, in school, the bathroom is not always easily available.
      Vomiting Your child must not have vomited for 24 hours prior to returning to school.
      Contagious Diseases/Condition Your child must remain home when he/she shows symptoms of a contagious disease such at strep throat, conjunctivitis (pink eye), flu, impetigo, ringworm or if head lice is suspected. Please contact your school nurse if you have any questions or need guidance.
      Nasal Discharge If your child has copious, continuous, uncontrollable greenish-yellow nasal discharge, this increases the risk of exposure and illness to other children and staff, please keep your child at home.
       

       

      School Nurses
      To access nurse websites, click on name

      School Name School Phone # Extension E-Mail

       Bowne-Munro 

      Amanda Rodriguez 

      732-613-6810

      x6813

      AMANDA.RODRIGUEZ@ebnet.org

       Central 

      Lisa Carney

      732-613-6820

      x6822 LISA.CARNEY@ebnet.org

       Chittick  

      Allison Pearlman

      732-613-6830

      x6828

      ALLISON.PEARLMAN@ebnet.org

       Frost  

      Donielle Abbruscato

      732-613-6850

      x6853

      donielle.abbruscato@ebnet.org

       Irwin 

      Nikki Torrado

      732-613-6840

      x6837 NIKKI.TORRADO@ebnet.org

       Lawrence Brook 

      Jessica Logan

      732-613-6870

      x6873 jessica.logan@ebnet.org

       Memorial 

      Ebony Dixon-Samuels

      732-613-6860

      x6863

      ebony.dixonsamuels@ebnet.org

       Warnsdorfer  

      Kristen Goddeyne

      732-613-6880

      x6883 KRISTEN.GODDEYNE@ebnet.org

       Hammarskjold Upper Elementary School 

      Tammy Rella 732-613-6890 x6896

      tammy.rella@ebnet.org

       Hammarskjold Upper Elementary School 

      Teresa Kominkiewicz

      732-613-6890

      x6623 TKOMINKIEWICZ@ebnet.org

       Churchill Junior High School 

      Jennifer Mackey

      732-613-6800

      x6783

      jennifer.mackey@ebnet.org

       Churchill Junior High School 

      Stephanie Dreher

      732-613-6800

      x6783 stephanie.dreher@ebnet.org

       East Brunswick High School 

      Dana Pelliccia

      732-613-6900

      x6961

      DANA.PELLICCIA@ebnet.org

       East Brunswick High School 

      Katherine Hooper

      732-613-6900

      x6962

      katherine.hooper@ebnet.org

      Administration

      Adrienne Berg

      732-613-6751 x6751 ADRIENNE.BERG@ebnet.org