• f
    m

    P: (732) 613-6795 or (732) 613-6796
    F: (732) 353-0923
  • About Us

    The purpose of the School Counseling Department is to assist students in attaining their greatest potential both academically and personally. A counselor has been assigned to help students grow and develop in the present and the future. The counselor's major goal is to assist students in graduating from Churchill Junior High School and beyond with a very rewarding school experience. The counselor is the central figure who coordinates efforts with those of the students, the parents, and the teachers. A counselor is trained to advocate for the academic, social, and emotional well-being of a student. Thus, it is important for students and parents to work together with the counselor, as well as the teacher. 

    Assistance is available throughout the day. If there is a need to meet with a counselor, students are to stop in the School Counseling Office (located between 600 and 700 hallways at Room 511) during the school day. Counselors will discuss subjects related to course selections, grades, personal concerns, or one of many topics that may arise during the school year. Furthermore, the School Counseling Department presents various developmental and emotional programs throughout the year such as Second Step, social skills, peer tutoring, and academic mentoring. Please reach out to your counseling to discuss these programs further.
    f


  • Directory

    Adrian Bennett

    9th Grade (A-Gi)

    732-613-6797 Adrian.Bennett@ebnet.org

    Stephanie Schweighardt       

    9th Grade (Go-O)

    732-613-6798 SSchweighardt@ebnet.org

    Steven Pecesky

    9th Grade (P-Z)

    732-613-6799 SPecesky@ebnet.org

    Christine Isola-Accardi

    8th Grade (A-Hag)

    732-613-6786 Christine.IsolaAccardi@ebnet.org
    Marissa Valeriano

    8th Grade (Hal-Per)       

    732-613-6779       

    Marissa.Valeriano@ebnet.org

    Phillip Ruperto

    8th Grade (Pet-Z)

    732-613-6794 PRuperto@ebnet.org

    Leigh-Ann Young

    8th Grade SAS

    732-353-0932 LYoung@ebnet.org

    Melissa Barna

    9th Grade SAS

    732-353-0920 MBarna@ebnet.org