• Louis D. Figueroa, Assistant Superintendent
    Danielle Blalock, Supervisor of Student Services
    Mrs. Celestine Woods, Secretary
    (732) 613-6635

    Link to Social and Emotional Wellness Programming

     

    The East Brunswick Public School System values the importance of mental health and social/emotional wellness.  We have a comprehensive program that includes a Student Assistance Specialist in each elementary school and two at the secondary schools. Students who are having difficulty in school may be referred to the SAS by staff members, parents or through self-identification.  Student Assistance Specialists provide individual and group counseling, class room lessons, program planning (see link above), serve as the Anti Bullying Specialist, co-facilitate I&RS committees, 504 committees, and Safety/Climate Teams.

    Intervention and Referral Services

    The I&RS committee is co-chaired by the principal and the student assistance specialist or school counselor.  The committee includes the school nurse, the referring teacher, various specialists (i.e., child study team, reading, mathematics) and in grades 6-12 several teacher consultants and a school counselor. The varied and combined talents of the people on the committee are put to use in the development of strategies to help the students. The committee also may refer students to the child study team for review and possible evaluation.  Students can be referred to the committee for academic, social, emotional, and behavioral concerns.

    All of the SAS work with students at-risk in terms of substance abuse, depression, suicidal ideation or child abuse.  SAS also serve as resource persons for staff members, parents and students in terms of outside agencies and resources available.

    STUDENT ASSISTANCE and ANTI-BULLYING SPECIALISTS

    School Name School Phone # extension E-Mail
    Bowne-Munro Ivy Schwam

    732-613-6810

    6815 ISCHWAM@ebnet.org
    Central Sara Enis

    732-613-6820

    6618 SENIS@ebnet.org
    Chittick Laurie Eitel

    732-613-6630

    6638 LEITEL@ebnet.org
    Frost Nancy Kaboski

    732-613-6850

    6601 NKABOSKI@ebnet.org
    Irwin Tiffany Papp

    732-613-6840

    6647 TPAPP@ebnet.org
    Lawrence Brook

    Rachel Weitzenkorn

    732-613-6870

    6876 RWEITZENKORN@ebnet.org
    Memorial Ashley Rose

    732-613-6860

    6639

    AROSE@ebnet.org
    Warnsdorfer Erinn Carroll

    732-613-6880

    6632 ECARROLL@ebnet.org
    Hammarskjold Middle School Shannon Campbell

    732-613-6890

    6879 SHANNON.CAMPBELL@ebnet.org
    Hammarskjold Middle School Ileana Knable 732-613-6890 6619 IKNABLE@ebnet.org
    Churchill Junior High Melissa Barna

    732-613-6800

    0920 MBARNA@ebnet.org
    Churchill Junior High

    Leigh Ann Young

    732-613-6800

    0932 LYOUNG@ebnet.org
    East Brunswick High School David Ferraro

    732-613-6900

    6972 DAVID.FERRARO@ebnet.org
    East Brunswick High School Peggy Haas

    732-613-6900

    6959 MHAAS@ebnet.org
    East Brunswick High School Jenna Ruditsky 732-613-6900 6717 JRUDITSKY@ebnet.org