• Dr. Louis D. Figueroa, Assistant Superintendent
    Danielle Blalock, Supervisor of Student Services

    (732) 613-6635

    School Nurses

    Health and wellness in schools is an integral part of a child's success.  Each elementary school is staffed by one full-time School Nurses and the secondary schools have two.  The nurses monitor daily illness, basic first aid, daily medication, and prepare to respond to emergency situations, when the need arises.  They monitor Immunization Requirements, perform necessary screenings, and educate students on a variety of health and wellness issues.  In addition, they attend I&RS and 504 meetings to support our philosophy of caring for the whole child.

    We strongly encourage you to keep in close communication with your School Nurse.  Should anything change in your child's medical status, please reach out to your School Nurse directly.    

    Click Here for link to forms and resources

    When to Keep Your Child Home

    We try to prevent the spread of illness by encouraging frequent hand washing, proper diet and rest. Most importantly, we ask you to keep your child home when he or she is sick. We recognize that working parents aren't always free to stay home with sick children, but in the interest of all the children, we ask you to use good judgment and keep a sick child home.  See below for specifics.
     

    Temperature Your child must remain home if he/she has a fever of 100.4° or higher. Doctors recommend that your child be fever-free without medication, for 24 hours prior to returning to school.
    Diarrhea If your child has a fever, you should follow the guidelines above. If your child is not running a fever, it is best to use good judgment about staying home. Remember, in school, the bathroom is not always easily available.
    Vomiting Your child must not have vomited for 24 hours prior to returning to school.
    Contagious Diseases/Condition Your child must remain home when he/she shows symptoms of a contagious disease such at strep throat, conjunctivitis (pink eye), flu, impetigo, ringworm or if head lice is suspected. Please contact your school nurse if you have any questions or need guidance.
    Nasal Discharge If your child has copious, continuous, uncontrollable greenish-yellow nasal discharge, this increases the risk of exposure and illness to other children and staff, please keep your child at home.
     

     

    School Nurses
    To access nurse websites, click on name

    School Name School Phone # Extension E-Mail

     Bowne-Munro Elementary School 

    Christine Carroll 

    732-613-6810

    x6813

    ccarroll@ebnet.org

     Central Elementary School 

    Lisa Carney

    732-613-6820

    x6822 LISA.CARNEY@ebnet.org

     Chittick Elementary School 

    Allison Pearlman

    732-613-6830

    x6828

    allison.Pearlman@ebnet.org

     Frost Elementary School 

    Donielle Abbruscato

    732-613-6850

    x6853

    donielle.abbruscato@ebnet.org

     Irwin Elementary School 

    Nikki Kady

    732-613-6840

    x6837 nikki.kady@ebnet.org

     Lawrence Brook Elementary School

    Jessica Logan

    732-613-6870

    x6873 jessica.logan@ebnet.org

     Memorial Elementary School 

    Ebony Dixon-Samuels

    732-613-6860

    x6863

    ebony.dixonsamuels@ebnet.org

     Warnsdorfer Elementary School 

    Kristen Goddeyne

    732-613-6880

    x6883 KRISTEN.GODDEYNE@ebnet.org

     Hammarskjold Middle School 

    Tammy Rella 732-613-6890 x6896

    tammy.rella@ebnet.org

     Hammarskjold Middle School 

    Teresa Kominkiewicz

    732-613-6890

    x6623 TKOMINKIEWICZ@ebnet.org

     Churchill Junior High School 

    Jennifer Mackey

    732-613-6800

    x6783

    jennifer.mackey@ebnet.org

     Churchill Junior High School 

    Stephanie Dreher

    732-613-6800

    x6783 stephanie.dreher@ebnet.org

     East Brunswick High School 

    Dana Pelliccia

    732-613-6900

    x6961

    DANA.PELLICCIA@ebnet.org

     East Brunswick High School 

    Katherine Hooper

    732-613-6900

    x6962

    katherine.hooper@ebnet.org

    Administration

     

    Sharon Feniello

     

    732-613-6751 x6751 SFeniello@ebnet.org